We are a dad and two daughters who make music, art, movies, and our own homemade instruments, props and sets. We believe the power of a child's imagination
is stronger than any other force on earth!

July is 10 and in 5th grade, Piper is 5 and in Kindergarten and Jared is 42. Our new album You Are Magic includes 15 original songs that explore the silly, sensitive and serious sides of childhood through lighthearted, upbeat, and layered songs. We made the songs and all our instruments and props when we were stuck inside during Covid. It's been super fun sharing them with the world through the music videos we make and dozens of live shows.

Our shows are bombastic wild dance parties where anything can happen, even a visit from “Bad Kitty” or “Slime Monster”. If you are anywhere near us in Portland, OR,
come check us out!

Thanks for checking out our stuff
and considering our album this awards season.
You Are Magic was submitted in the children’s category.

1 of 4
  • Tracks

    1. You are Magic
    2. Bad Kitty
    3. Dance Party
    4. Fam Jam
    5. Slime
    6. Exactly Perfect
    7. The Lake
    8. Facts
    9. Why Can’t Every
    Day Be Halloween?
    10. Stuffy Scavenger Hunt
    11. Under the Water
    12. Beautiful All

  • Credits

    Recorded by Andrew Yeghazarian at La Bija Factory of Sound
    Mixed by Cam Spies at Trash Treasury
    All songs written by Jared Mees & July Mees
    Performed by Triple Rainbow
    All songs copyright 2022 Casa Azul Music (ASCAP)

  • Players

    Jared Mees & July Mees—Vocals
    Piper Mees—Robots & Slime Noises
    Andrew Yeghazarian—Acoustic Guitar, Elecric Guitar, Drums, Bass, Synths, Vocals
    Matthew Sweeney—Guitars, Drums, Bass, Rhodes, Piano, Vocals
    Jake Hershman—Electric Guitar, Vocals

1 of 3