Skip to product information
1 of 2

TLE Music

Finn Riggins - A Soldier A Saint An Ocean Explorer

Finn Riggins - A Soldier A Saint An Ocean Explorer


  • Listen to the song "Hraka"

    The debut full length from one of America's hardest working bands. Finn Riggins continues to keep listeners guessing with A Soldier, A Saint, An Ocean Explorer, melding synthy, stoney, crunchy and poppy palettes with inventive progressions, uncommon time signatures and downright weird sounds (bugs, toys, binary chanting etc.) From the opening growl of "Glove Compartment" to the final ghostly strains of "A President, A Pacifist, An Auto Restorer", Finn Riggins is burning down the U.S. two ears at a time. Recorded by Bill Forbes, Produced by Jared Mees.

Regular price $9.00
Regular price $9.00 Sale price $9.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Music Format

Vinyl not eligible to upgrade to gift box


Finn Riggins

Track Listing

1. Glove Comprtmnt
2. Blackrock.
3. Hraka
4. Carbonate
5. Box Elder
6. Geology
7. Flying
8. Pannin' For Gold
9. Pankakes
10. The Plumest
11. Detamble Wings
12. A President, A Pacifist, An Auto Restorer

View full details

The collaborative brainchild of three music school graduates from the University of Idaho—Eric Gilbert, Cameron Bouiss, and Lisa Simpson--Finn Riggins’ sound is defined more by their raw energy and adventurous musical chops than by any sound that a concise description could quantify. In recent years, the trio morphed from trio to quartet with Travis Ward (Hillfolk Noir, Doug Martsch Trio) on bass.

Back to Label