Skip to product information
1 of 1


Hillstomp - Monster Receiver

Hillstomp - Monster Receiver

  • Listen to the song "Hagler"

    Monster Receiver combines blues and punk- and even some funk- with Americana influences sprinkled on top in an impressive way.

    RIYL: The Gun Club, Lightnin' Hopkins, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, The Devil Makes Three, country-punk-blues

    Fluff & Gravy 2018
Regular price $15.00
Regular price $21.50 Sale price $15.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Music Format

Vinyl not eligible to upgrade to gift box



Track Listing

1. Hagler
2. The Way Home
3. Angels
4. Comes a Storm
5. Snake Eagle Blues
6. Dayton Ohio
7. Goddamn Heart
8. Cluck Old Hen
9. Pale White Rider
10. Lay Down Satan
11. I'll Be Around

View full details

Portland Oregon junkbox blues duo HILLSTOMP is infamous for digging through the dumps and forgotten backwoods of American music, recycling traditional elements into a refreshing and distinctive brand of do-it-yourself hill country blues stomp. North Mississippi trance blues, a bit of Appalachia, and a dash of punkabilly come clanging and tumbling from assorted buckets, cans and BBQ lids, all drenched in rambunctious slide guitar. Somehow it works.

Back to Label