Skip to product information
1 of 1


Typhoon - Offerings

Typhoon - Offerings

  • Listen to the song "Rorshach"

    Offerings, the first album from Typhoon in four years, is available now as CD, 2xLP, and digital download. Following up 2013's critically-acclaimed White Lighter, Offerings is made up of 14 tracks divided into four movements — Floodplains, Flood, Reckoning, and Afterparty. All physical orders include a high-quality digital download of Offerings.

    RCR117 (2018)
Regular price $14.00
Regular price Sale price $14.00
Sale Sold out
Music Format



Track Listing

1. Wake
2. Rorschach
3. Empiricist
4. Algernon
5. Unusual
6. Beachtowel
7. Remember
8. Mansion
9. Coverings
10. Chiaroscuro
11. Darker
12. Bergeron
13. Ariadne
14. Sleep

View full details

Typhoon is a band of contradictions. The eleven-piece Portland supergroup is both wild and tightly structured, punk and symphonic. Frontman Kyle Morton’s lyrics are concerned primarily with death, but Typhoon’s songs are resoundingly triumphant. The truth is that the band, formed by high school friends who somewhat miraculously overcame the interpersonal challenges and logistical nightmares of keeping a project of this scale intact to full maturity, was just built that way. Morton has fought significant battles with illness over the course of his life and has at times left him struggling with meaning. Of Typhoon’s music he says, “You can consider it one very bewildered man’s attempt to explain the universe to the language of bewilderment.”

More Music Here